I grew up being told you will never make it, you’re not fast and good enough, but for me I used to have this one thing I used to do by going into the forest and pretend everyone who are trying to discourage me are the tall trees around me that are trying to bear me from seeing the sun, but no matter how long the trees were or how deep in the forest I was the sunlight never hid from my face, I would listen to the wind and voices of Columbus monkeys, and baboon dangling in the tress above trying to scare me, but there I was bravely I stood there still with a smile of a warrior and nothing would hurt me, when came back to life from the forest and face those who said to me the discouraging words and bullied me, I would just see them as the trees in the forest, turn their voices into the wind that passes by, even when they were dreaded like the baboons I still stood on what I believed in, for the light was in my heart pointing at beyond the things I could become, years passed and destiny blessed me with what it was said it was never in my ability to become or achieve. So folks when someone is telling you that you can’t do something or achieve what you believe is your destiny, don’t quit, just smile and say “I’ll show you”, then grasp the time before you and clobber the obstacles that may arise in your path, as if you’re a kid in a playful mood in a room full of ripe tomatoes.

